Seasons Change

4. sc artwork

-LYRICS-

(Extract from Lost and Delirious)

HOOK

Flicker x4 flame baby

I can’t escape the fire of this burning pain baby

Flicker x4 flame

I need you like a needle and some poison in my veins

Flicker x4 flame baby

How can you tell me that seasons have gone and changed baby

Flicker x4 flame

You know you’re my elixir and I need you Autumn rain

VERSE 1

I’m so abandoned, deep in this depression

Once upon a yesterday you were my respiration

But I stopped breathing

Here’s a situation

You took away my life when got tired of our loving

Told me “I have to leave my Eve I’ve gotta get away

I don’t know how to love you with all this baggage inside me

I’m very lost and I don’t want nobody to find me

So please forgive me but I’m leaving S’thandwa sami’

And so I sat deep in the dark right where you left me

Stuck in the depths of death

Drinking and puffing on my cigarettes

*Shit*

How? How could you leave

After becoming my reason to breathe

You know that you are my favourite drug

The type of dying I can’t live without

Thinking about it I don’t think I’ll ever understand how to never need you

People are trying to love me but I cannot love them so they try to be you

Already dead but even in that I’m dying my baby I need you

Already dead but even in that oh mtanomuntu yes I need you

HOOK

 

VERSE 2

And so I go deeper in this depression, yeah

And yes I drink harder than when you knew me, yeah

And every night, fuck it yes every night I be fighting the urges to call you and say the dumbest shit

Hey maan sweedie beka, can I be your bliss once again

I wanna dive and drown inside your abyss

Can we smoke

Can we zone

Discuss how very alone we are

We are

I want to be your Jupiter star

Or your sun

Or your moon

That position in your room you lay at and assume that heaven is in a tomb

For you

That place, that space, that desperate escape for thee

Let it be me indefinitely

Ah man, I wonder if this will even reach you

Saying it does, I want you to know that sweedie-ma-bebe it’s still you

Listen; I’m dead but even in that I’m dying my baby I need you

But it’s okay cos seasons have changed

And winter is something I’ll get through

HOOK

 

OUTRO

Ebsuku nase mini s’thandwa sami ey

K’yohlala ku wuwe wedwa sthandwa sami ey

Intsuku zami zonke s’thandwa sami ey

K’yohlala ku wuwe wedwa sthandwa sami ey

-END-

DOWNLOAD HERE

1. Dropbox

https://www.dropbox.com/s/fuf2j37bsepf7ow/Seasons%20Change.mp3?m=

2. Mediafire

http://www.mediafire.com/listen/9c0yiav2cv3t0rr/Seasons_Change.mp3

3. Soundcloud

https://soundcloud.com/#devour-ke-lenyora/04-seasons-change

4. Hulkshare

http://old.hulkshare.com/#/m5u6snk9nxts

5. Audiomack

http://www.audiomack.com/song/devour-ke-lenyora/seasons-change

Leave a Reply

